ROMAN PINÖSCH

Partner

T. +41 22 321 57 44

rpinosch@bastion-avocats.ch

Roman Pinösch is a member of the Paris Bar and the Geneva Bar (EU/EFTA list). He began his career as an associate at Joseph Cohen-Sabban’s law firm where he gained solid experience before the French criminal jurisdictions before joining the litigation, arbitration and white-collar practice at August & Debouzy.

He now spends his time between Geneva and Paris and dedicates his professional practice to defending corporations and their officers as well as individuals in the context of complex international disputes. He regularly appears before foreign jurisdictions, particularly in West Africa.

With a Masters in Economic Law from the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po), he practices in the areas of white collar criminal law, litigation related to environmental liability, commercial litigation, bankruptcy related litigation, international succession and arbitration.

With his experience before various jurisdictions and regulatory authorities, Roman Pinösch advises his clients within the context of their overall strategic planning. He thus intervenes on questions of governance, establishing and managing compliance programs and regularly joins teams responsible for supervising and carrying out investigations

SKILLS

EXPERTISE

− White-collar, litigation, arbitration

− Regulation and international trade law

− Corporate law

− Compliance and investigations

 

SECTORS

− Energy

− Oil & Gas

− Art, Media & Entertainment

− Private clients

 

BAR ADMISSION

− Paris (2011)

− Genève (EU/EFTA list, 2016)

 

LANGUAGES

– French, English, Spanish

NEWS

PUBLICATIONS

The enforcement of foreign legal privilege in legal proceedings: French and US perspectives, co-authored with Marie Danis, IBA Litigation Committee newsletter April 2015

La fraude fiscale : une procédure pénale dérogatoire au droit commun, Etudes Fiscales Internationales, 7 December 2013

Citoyens assesseurs : pas de saison 2, co-authored with Kami Haeri, La Semaine Juridique, 25 March 2013

Le projet de réforme de la procédure pénale, Baromaître n°11, September 2010

ROMAN PINÖSCH

Associé

T. +41 22 321 57 44

rpinosch@bastion-avocats.ch

Roman Pinösch est inscrit au barreau de Paris et au barreau de Genève (liste UE/AELE). Il a d’abord été l’un des collaborateurs de Joseph Cohen-Sabban auprès duquel il a acquis une solide expérience devant les juridictions correctionnelles et criminelles françaises avant de rejoindre le département contentieux, arbitrage et droit pénal des affaires du cabinet August & Debouzy.

Il partage désormais son temps entre Genève et Paris et consacre son exercice professionnel à la défense d’entreprises et de leurs dirigeants ainsi que des particuliers dans le cadre de contentieux internationaux complexes. Il intervient régulièrement devant des juridictions étrangères, notamment en Afrique de l’Ouest (espace OHADA).

Diplômé du master « Droit économique » de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po), il exerce dans les domaines du droit pénal et droit pénal des affaires, du contentieux lié à la responsabilité environnementale, du contentieux commercial, du droit des entreprises en difficulté, des successions internationales et de l’arbitrage.

Fort de son expérience devant de nombreuses juridictions et autorités de régulation, Roman Pinösch conseille ses clients dans le cadre de leur réflexion stratégique globale. Il intervient ainsi sur des questions de gouvernance, pour la mise en place et la gestion de programme de mise en conformité et intègre régulièrement des équipes pluridisciplinaires chargées de superviser et mener des mesures d’investigation.

COMPÉTENCES

EXPERTISES

− Droit pénal des affaires, contentieux, arbitrage

− Droit de la régulation et du commerce international

− Droit des sociétés

− Compliance et investigations

SECTEURS

− Energie

− Oil & Gas

− Art, Media & Entertainment

− Clientèle privée

ADMISSION AU BARREAU

− Paris (2011)

− Genève (liste UE/AELE, 2016)

LANGUES

– Français, Anglais, Espagnol

ACTUALITÉS

PUBLICATIONS

The enforcement of foreign legal privilege in legal proceedings: French and US perspectives, co-écrit avec Marie Danis, IBA Litigation Committee newsletter d’avril 2015.

La fraude fiscale: une procédure pénale dérogatoire au droit commun, Etudes fiscales internationales, 7 décembre 2013.

Citoyens assesseurs: pas de saison 2, coécrit avec Kami Haeri, La Semaine Juridique, 25 mars 2013.

Le projet de réforme de la procédure pénale, Baromaître n°11, septembre 2010.